What I’m Currently Reading and Writing Update

I finished The Duke of Daring by Darcy Burke last night and its review will be up WA Scandalous Pursuit (Scandalous, #3)ednesday.

I am going to start on A Scandalous Pursuit by Ava Stone this week and will probably get through it in one sitting since she is a favorite author. If you read my review of The Lady Unmasked then you got a taste of how much I love her. In a couple of weeks, I will start back on the Outlander series since the show will be going on season break.

In a couple of weeks, I will start back on the Outlander series since the show will be going on season break.

 

Now on to my writing update. It’s just a small update as I didn’t feel good for a few days last week. My hero and villain have finally told me why they hate each other thanks to a song I find on youtube that made it click in my head. I now fully understand my villain has done the things he has and now I just need to make it work it all out. They totally shocked me with the reason and it wasn’t even on my radar of possibilities. If you haven’t realized it yet I write by the seat of my pants pretty much and let my characters call the shots. I just think of the idea and let them lead me on the way because what’s in my head may not play out on paper when I read it after writing it.

Leave a Reply

