What I’m Currently Reading

What I'm Currently Reading

I will be starting A Scandalous Pursuit by Ava Stone this week. If I finish by Wednesday it will be this week’s review post! I didn’t get a chance last week to start it because my allergies were kicking my butt and some other things got in the way.

Another book I am considering reading is The Three Musketeers by Alexandre Dumas. I have been binge watching The Musketeers (love it!) on Hulu and think I might enjoy the book even though the show and the book have some big differences. I know the show isn’t really historically accurate and I usually try to stay away from those shows, but when the show first started it peaked my interest into the history of the musketeers. And as my mom says the cast isn’t bad on the eyes either 😉 . I have no clue what I am getting into with the book and hope I like it. I’m the person that sees a movie or show that they love and is based on a book and has to read the book and compare them.

The Three Musketeers (The D'Artagnan Romances, #1)

I’m the person that sees a movie or show that they love and is based on a book and has to read the book and compare them. I have done this with a few movies and shows before and usually, I understand why some things were changed, but there are times I end up preferring the book so much that I don’t want to watch the movie or show again.

 

Leave a Reply

