Review: Lady, It’s Cold Outside by Deb Marlowe

30730165

goodreads-badge-add-plus-71eae69ca0307d077df66a58ec068898

Lady, It’s Cold Outside by Deb Marlowe

My Rating: ❤❤❤

Spice Level: 💋

Buy Links

Amazon – Barnes & Nobles – iTunes – Kobo

Blurb

Miss Glenna Bolton is not having a Happy Christmas. She’s lost her grandfather and the bookshop they ran together. If not for the invitation from the Duke of Danby, she would have no place to go.

No Christmas festivities for Baron Ellesworth this year. His newly inherited estate is in bad shape—and so is his bank account. He’ll spend the holiday traveling to do a bit of business with Lord Danby, in hopes of bringing Christmas to Elleshaven next year.

Traveling during the holiday season doesn’t sound romantic, but a star in the East, an abandoned child and a quest for holiday cheer might just convince these two that love is the best gift of the Season.

My Review

Received a copy in exchange for an honest review.

A very short, but sweet Christmas romance. I wish it had been longer because it felt a bit too rushed to me, but I still enjoyed it. I did love that the title actually matched up with the story and that there was a child in the story that provided some funny moments.

I did love Glenna’s personality and how she was so forward when she wanted something and stood her ground. You love her instantly and can tell she is related to the Duke of Danby.

Alex Murray the Baron of Ellesworth is someone I want to know more about. He was a soldier and is an honorable man. I did like that he jumped into action without a second thought.

It did leave me wanting more which is a good thing. I just needed more and wanted to get to know Dowd and his family.

*I received a copy from the author in exchange for my honest review*

Leave a Reply

