Review: Never Tempt a Rogue by Christy Carlyle

30796620

goodreads-badge-add-plus-71eae69ca0307d077df66a58ec068898

 Never Tempt a Rogue: A Rogues’ Rulebook Novella by Christy Carlyle

My Rating: ❤❤❤❤

Spice Level: 💋💋1/2

Buy Links

Amazon – Barnes & Noble – Kobo

Blurb

An infamous rogue meets his match in a feisty chaperone who has all but given up on love.

Felicity Beckett’s uncle has tasked her with one goal for Lord and Lady Forsythe’s country house party. Keep her innocent cousin away from the notorious rake, Lord Lindsay. The man’s Rogue’s Rulebook has earned him the most scandalous of reputations, but no one warned Felicity how irresistible a rogue can be.

Alex Evering, Lord Lindsay, agrees to attend his aunt and uncle’s party for a bit of enjoyment before embracing the duties of his newly inherited title, but he loathes their scheme to redeem his reputation and marry him off to a proper young lady–until he meets Miss Beckett.

My Review

This story will suck you in and will have you wanting more. I will be going crazy waiting for this series. It’s a quick read, but not too quick so you get a feel for everything without feeling rushed. I loved the whole I’m just a chaperone and you shouldn’t even notice me thing.

I really liked Felicity because when she set out to do something she tried her best. I loved the scene with her and the book.

Alex is a man that was thrown into a pit of girls that his aunt wanted him to pick from to marry. He doesn’t let his new title dictate who he is and how he will do things. He also doesn’t bat an eye at
Felicity’s past and has a perfect line for it.

When I got the end I wanted more badly because I wanted to get to know them more and find out about the Rogues’ Rulebook and Alex’s family.

*I received a copy from the author in exchange for my honest review*

Leave a Reply

