Review: Love at First Dance (Book #2 of A Very Wicked Christmas Anthology) by Barbara Monajem

314238782

goodreads-badge-add-plus-71eae69ca0307d077df66a58ec068898

Love at First Dance (book #2 of A Very Wicked Christmas Anthology) by Barbara Monajem

My Rating: ❤❤❤1/2

Spice Level: 💋💋💋

Buy Links

Amazon – Barnes & Noble – Kobo

Blurb

Sir Colwyn North’s uncanny seductive powers made him an excellent spy- but they also gave him the worst sort of reputation. Given his dreadful past, his only hope of winning the hand of the very proper Lady Jane Dew is to trick her into marriage. By way of seduction. While in disguise.

Jane has had enough of tedious propriety; she wants excitement. Duty- bound, she attends a Christmas house party at the estate of a scheming marquis, who has plans of his own for her. She intends to choose her own husband, and the son of the marquis is not on her list. The enthralling but nameless seducer who visits her nightly in her dreams might be…but first she has to find out who he is.

Will Lady Jane reject Sir Colwyn when she discovers the truth? Or will he find another devious way to capture her heart?

My Review

This story was good, but just not what I expected. I liked the whole spy storyline and trying to figure out the mission. It felt a bit on the paranormal side for me with the people sending dreams and the master, but the rest of the story was good. I liked how the marquis kept trying to marry his son and Jane by making a scene. I also like the ending and how they did everything. I do love the title and how it was part of the story.

Jane was very proper, but she could also stand up for herself when she needed to. I liked when she through the fit and revealed so much stuff to keep from being forced to marry.

Colwyn was interesting and loved Jane. He just didn’t know how to go about getting her without causing more problems. I like that broke rules, but also followed them.

I loved the reason Gentry did whatever he was told and his ending. I wanted to know more about everyone.

*I received a copy via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review*

Leave a Reply

