My Dream Author And Reader Conference

dream-blogI was asked  what authors I would love to have at my dream author and reader conference so I started thinking about it and this is what I came up with.

I would love to have these authors at mine (listed in no particular order):

Ava Stone. All her books are amazing, but her books that involve hauntings give me the chills and I love it. I look forward to anything spooky from her even if it keeps me up at night.

Darcy Burke. Her books always leave me wanting more and I can never put them down no matter the series. She has a series about treasure hunting that talks about King Arthur that I love (and more people should read) and can’t wait for the next one.

Christi Caldwell. Her heroes are not your typical heroes. They need to be loved and saved in some way which is a refreshing change at times. Her heroines are different too because they are perfect like the heroes, but with imperfections too.

Lily Graison. Her books are the reason I started reading romance in the first place. The cowboys in her books all have something that I love. There aren’t many westerns that I love as much as hers.

Erica Monroe. She writes the best historical romances that have suspense, but most of all they are feminist historical romances. That was what drew me to her books and her characters always surprise me in some way.

Renee Bernard. She has a trilogy that has a heroine that can defiantly take care of things. I was glued to it when I read it and loved it even though it was a bit darker than most.

Delilah Marvelle. Her books are ones that I can’t put down. Her characters don’t hide behind an innocent persona when it comes to what they want and sex. They let loose from the restraints of what everyone thinks they should be like.

Diana Gabaldon. Her books aren’t always considered romance, but I love the history and realness that she has in her books too.

My list could go on and on forever and of course, I would love if all the characters I love could jump from the pages and join us.

You can learn more about organizing a conference at  https://www.eventbrite.com/l/conferences/

Leave a Reply

