What I Do When I’m Not Reading

what-i-do

Yes, there are times that I don’t have a book in my hands I know it’s shocking. Lol. You already know I write and post a million photos of my fur babies, but there are other things I do and I’m going to tell you about them.

I love to do crafts and currently have a few projects that are waiting to be finished. I do hand embroidery and my reason for learning to do it was because of historical romance. I loved reading about the ladies doing it and the designs they did. I love to paint and it is also somewhat inspired by historical romance too, but I started doing it for fun as a kid.  I crochet and if you follow me on Instagram then you have seen the Outlander inspired fingerless gloves I’ve made and the dog clothes. Something I don’t do often, but love is sketching and I have done it since I was little.

Something else I do when I’m not reading is I play with hair and makeup. I love to do vintage hairstyles or at least try to do them, but I also love to put different colors in my hair for fun. I love makeup and seeing what looks I can create with it. I love learning new ways to do it and the same with nail polish. My family will tell you I am addicted to painting my nails.

I spend a lot of time on YouTube watching all kind of videos from vloggers to hair and makeup to movie clips and music videos. It’s a great way to relax at night and have a good laugh depending on the videos. I use it to learn things too especially when crocheting a new stitch or a hairstyle.

I have also started virtual assisting as a job. I realized it could give me the freedom to write my book and read while working from home or where ever I am that day.

Leave a Reply

