Review: The Madam’s Highlander by Madeline Martin (Historical Hellions)

*This post contains affiliate links which mean I may earn a small commission if you buy a book through my link. There is no extra charge and I use these funds to feed my book addiction and keep my dog in sweaters. I only post links for books I love.*

34093164

goodreads-badge-add-plus-71eae69ca0307d077df66a58ec068898

The Madam’s Highlander by Madeline Martin

(only in the Historical Hellions box set)

My Rating: ❤❤❤❤

Spice Level: 💋💋💋

Buy Links

Amazon | Barnes & Noble  | Kobo

Short Blurb

What’s the madam of a successful bawdy house in Edinburgh to do when she finds one of the English supported Black Watch soldiers needing to desert his post? She helps him, of course – but there’s a high price to pay.

My Review

*I received a copy of the box set in exchange for my honest review.

This was amazing! It was very different because she was a madam and that it showed the darker side of things. I loved how they interacted with each other and how they kind of evened each other out. It was a quick read that I wish was longer because I wanted more. I loved the ending and that everyone found happiness.

Freya wouldn’t hesitate to injure or kill someone if needed. I loved her because she was very different and that she had a secret that you wouldn’t expect. The moment she threated the one guy I knew she was going to be a favorite.

Ewan did what he thought was best to protect his mother. I loved the way he thought about things and what he did when he needed to think. When he told them to go I didn’t know what would happen to him.

Leave a Reply

