Reading Habits and Readabits Tag!

Add heading

This week for Random Friday I have two book tags thanks to a post from Jessie at Nerdy Book Life! You can read her answers by clicking the link.

stencil.blog-post-feature (6)

Reading Habits Tag!

#1 Do you have a certain place at home for reading?

I read in my in bed. I turn on the tv for background noise and snuggle in with Abigail who gets belly rubs and paw rubs the whole time.

#2 Bookmark or a random piece of paper? 

Bookmark! I have tons of them all over the house from swag packs and one nice fabric one that I love to use. I’ve never used random bits of paper because they slide out and get lost.

#3 Can you stop reading anytime you want or do you have to stop at a certain page, chapter, part, etc.? 

If I have to stop and can’t finish in one sitting I try to stop half way through the book. I can’t stop during exciting parts and will keep reading until I’m past the parts that I can’t wait to finish.

#4 Do you eat or drink while reading? 

I never eat while reading. I will sometimes drink while reading, but I put my book aside to be safe. I don’t want anything on my books or phone if I’m reading on my phone.

#5 Can you read while listening to music/watching TV?

Yes! I can’t have silence when reading because every little noise catches my attention then. Can’t have people in the room though.

#6 One book at a time, or several at once?

One at a time. They would get mixed up in my head when writing reviews. I may start one and take a break from it to read another like I did with book five of the Outlander series (haven’t finished yet), but can’t go back and forth.

#7 Reading at home or everywhere? 

I can read everywhere if there are no distractions. My reading apps are on my phone and with me everywhere.

#8 Reading out loud or silently in your head?

Silently in my head. I just react out loud to what I read at times.

#9 Do you read ahead or skip pages?

Never! I don’t want to miss anything.

#10  Breaking the spine or keeping it new? 

I try to keep it pretty, but the spine always gets broken. I have small hands and hold the book can be hard at times.

#11 Do you write in books? 

Never! I’m pretty good at remembering stuff. If it’s an ebook I just highlight it.

Readabits Tag!

#1 When do you find yourself reading? Morning, Afternoon, Evening, whenever you can, or all the time. 

Evening! 99% of the time I read at night. I rarely read during the day because I have stuff to do.

#2 What is your best setting to read in?

In a nice cool bed with a snoring dog by me.

#3 What do you do first watch or read? 

So far I’ve watched first because I didn’t know about the book until after seeing the movie or show.

#4 What form do you prefer? Audiobook, e-book, or physical book.

It’s a toss up between ebooks and physical books. I love the smell and feel of physical books, but ebooks take up less space. I never have time for audiobooks because family is usually around and I don’t want to put headphones on.

#5 Do you have a unique reading habit? 

I don’t think so. Maybe that I can read with the mindset of the time period the book is set sometimes to understand things.

#6 Do book series have to match? 

Nope. It doesn’t really matter to me.

Are you my habit twin or do you have interesting ones? Comment below.

 

17 thoughts on “Reading Habits and Readabits Tag!

  1. I think the fact that you like having the tv for noise is a quirky habit! If I have to, I can read if the TV is on or with people around me, but I prefer to read in silence.

    What types of bookmarks do you use? I have these little magnet ones that you attach to the top of the page and adore them.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your answers all match me ! Except while eating and dreaming , you put your book away…my tablet ‘ s in an awful condition because I keep reading all the time :3

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Me too . But I’ve always had a problem with leaving books halfway . I wish I can stop reading to behave like a normal human at times lol .

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Me too ! ^_^ . I read at night all the time..but once you get sucked in a book , you just never leave it even to eat / sleep ( Yeah , that’s me lol )

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Omg Omg Omg ! Hifi ! I’ve pulled the ‘3 am thing ‘ only once though . Mom goes crazy with that sort of thing + I guess I’ll fall asleep at school if I didn’t sleep at night 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      4. My mom doesn’t understand my craze of books . She’s like ‘ go out and do something for a change ‘ all the time . If only she knew all the adventures I’m going through 😛

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

