Review: A Scandalous Vow (Scandalous Series #7) by Ava Stone

*This post contains affiliate links which mean I may earn a small commission if you buy a book through my link. There is no extra charge and I use these funds to feed my book addiction and keep my dog in sweaters. I only post links for books I love.*

35124558.jpg

goodreads-badge-add-plus-71eae69ca0307d077df66a58ec068898

A Scandalous Vow by Ava Stone

My Rating: ❤❤❤❤❤

Spice Level: 💋💋💋

Buy Links

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | Google Play

Blurb

A SPY NEVER REALLY RETIRES…
Long ago, Marcus Gray, the Marquess of Haversham, left the Home Office with a blackened reputation and a determination to never look back. He skirted the edges of London society, caring for little other than himself, until he crossed paths with Caroline Staveley. When Marc discovers the recently widowed Caroline has returned to London and her late husband’s actions have placed her in danger, he is quickly lured into the once familiar game of cat and mouse he thought he’d escaped.

…NOT WHEN THE LADY HE LOVES IS IN DANGER
Caroline, Viscountess Staveley, is struggling to raise her children and find her place in the world now that her steady and reliable husband is gone. The last thing she needs is another complication, and that is exactly what the notorious skirt-chasing Haversham is—a complicated, unapologetic rake that tempts her like no one ever has. As she starts to unravel his secrets, however, she begins to wonder who he really is and exactly how many secrets he’s keeping.

My Review

*I received a copy from the author in exchange for my honest review.

I never knew it was possible for a book to make you blush or make your eyes go wide until this one! I love a story with spies and this one is at the top of my list. There is a perfect mix of romance and suspense that goes perfectly together. There are a couple of twists that I didn’t see coming especially with the one lord that I never guessed at. I loved how they could be at each other’s throats, but that spark was still there waiting to burst. They are a couple that is totally comfortable with each other from the start and with the kids.

Caroline is a woman that knows her mind. She doesn’t fall at any man’s feet and knows what she wants to do. I loved her from the start because she didn’t hold anything back and was determined to find out everything. When she was worked up look out because she let you know how she felt.

Marc can charm anyone in many ways. He was not one to be embarrassed by anything or to lie. I loved him as soon as he found out she was in danger because it was very clear that he would protect her and her family no matter what. He can win you over with the way he is with kids.

Kids and pets are two of my favorite things and Ava has a way of including both perfectly. There is a scene with a bathtub that explains my first comment ;).

Leave a Reply

