Review: Duke of Thorns (Heiress Games #1) by Sara Ramsey

*This post contains affiliate links which mean I may earn a small commission if you buy a book through my link. There is no extra charge and I use these funds to feed my book addiction and keep my dog in sweaters. I only post links for books I love.*

18965553

goodreads-badge-add-plus-71eae69ca0307d077df66a58ec068898

Duke of Thorns by Sara Ramsey

My Rating: ❤❤❤❤❤

Spice Level: 💋💋💋

Buy Links

AmazonBarnes & Noble | Kobo | Google Play

Blurb

A devil who won’t be denied…

Too powerful to care for such petty things as morals, the Duke of Thorington lives as he pleases. And it pleases him to be known as a cruel, heartless blackguard—one no sane woman would dare to marry. But when his fortunes unexpectedly crumble, he must find a way to save his family from ruin. To succeed, Thorington needs an heiress. There’s only one problem…

A lady who can’t be contained…

Bold, daring Callista Briarley has survived riots, plagues, and revolutions while building her own privateering enterprise, but the sharks of English society are an entirely new challenge. It will all be worth it if she wins Maidenstone Abbey—a house her ancestors spent centuries killing each other for. To succeed, Callie needs a powerful ally. There’s only one problem…

Two hearts destined to ignite…

During the most infamous house party of the summer, Callie and Thorington have one chance to secure both their futures. But Callie’s need for freedom is directly at odds with Thorington’s brand of control. When her past puts them both in danger, will their unexpected love be enough to conquer all?

My Review

*I received from the author in exchange for my honest review.

I was grabbed from the start on the ship and knew it was going to be interesting! Their first meet was nothing like you would expect and I didn’t know how it would play out from there. They both liked being in control but needed to let go a bit to help each other. I loved their lessons and how they were sometimes at odd other things. I loved how they got engaged her with her cousins.

Callie was not a lady to be messed with. I loved that she was in charge of her own ships and her terms for a marriage. Her reasons for wanting to win were understandable and made a lot of sense. She wasn’t out for blood like her family has been known for.

Gavin comes off as a very cold hearted most of the time, but he really isn’t. I loved how much he cares about his siblings and that he didn’t realize how protective he was. His background explains a lot about him and made sense to why he was the way he was.

They were perfect for each other.

 

Leave a Reply

